Cargando Eventos
  • Este evento ha pasado.

Nitrogen Management in Organic Strawberries: Challenges and Approaches

diciembre 16, 2015 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Join eOrganic for a webinar on nitrogen management in organic strawberries, by Carol Shennan and Joji Muramoto of the University of California, Santa Cruz and Mark Gaskell of the University of California Cooperative Extension. The webinar takes place on December 16, 2015 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required.

Nitrogen management is one of many challenges that organic strawberry growers face. In this webinar, we will address the challenges of nitrogen management in strawberries, pattern of nitrogen uptake over plant growth cycle and synchronizing N supply, pre-plant amendments and leaching losses, and issues with fertigation efficiency.

Register now at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2151303721722695937

Detalles

Date:
diciembre 16, 2015
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Categoría del Evento: